Dominik's Little Old Purple Column
Dominik's Little Old Purple Column
Dominik's Little Old Purple Column #36 FREE TEASER
0:00
-6:07

Dominik's Little Old Purple Column #36 FREE TEASER

Hello and welcome to Dominik’s Little Old Purple Column, the 36th of its kind. Coming to you from the frigid shores of Nova Scotia, Canada where I survived a six-hour live radio all-request show on New Year’s Eve and even though it nearly killed me it was unbelievable rewarding. The only song I didn’t get requested was this theme tune!

(The theme tune now plays on the audio version for those with ears)

(PIC Me. And the world’s busiest radio show. Much fun was had by all!)

It’s that time of year where everyone publishes articles about what are the most eagerly awaited games of 2023. So, I thought I’d do the same, although at some point I am going to start taking the piss. See if you can work out when.

Lots of people are excited about the Harry Potter Universe RPG Hogwarts Legacy. That is OK if you are one of them. As long as you are under 14. If you are a full-grown adult and you are getting excited about this game, you need to grow the hell up. Harry Potter was something that came out when you were a kid. You are an adult now. Stop being so immature. Find adult stuff instead of still obsessing over books and movies you liked as a child. Got that? Because I don’t have too long to check, as I need to go in a minute to rewatch Andor on Disney Plus before playing Lego Star Wars.

(PIC I hope the Hogwarts Legacy graphics are better than this photo I took of my finger)

Oh yeah. Did I mention that Star Wars Jedi Survivor is coming out on March 17th? A “third person galaxy-spanning action-adventure game from Respawn Entertainment, developed in collaboration with Lucasfilm Games. This narratively driven, single player title picks up five years after the events of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order and follows Cal Kestis’ increasingly desperate fight as the galaxy descends further into darkness.” Per the press release. Which I have used to paper every wall of my house.

The Legend of Zelda Tears of the Kingdom is the second most anticipated game of 2023 in the Diamond household, not just because Tears of the Kingdom sounds like the best cheap perfume you got your sister for Christmas when she really wanted a Fitbit. No. My kids love Zelda. It also means I will finally have to get my arse in gear and actually play Zelda Breath of the Wild. I just need to find a Nintendo Switch in the house that DOESN’T have drift problems and 50 spare hours. I would say both of those occurrences are verging on the impossible.

But what is THE number one most eagerly anticipated game of 2023 in the Diamond Household? Well, I am saving that revelation for the PAID PALS version of this week’s podcast column colcast thing. If you want that AND details about a place without which we couldn’t have made any of the best bits of GamesMaster, plus a bit about an old classic from 2003 which I fingered this week then hit the subscribe button in the written version of this and you’ll get the PAID PALS Column Podcast Colcast Thing which is more than five times the length of this for less than a quid per weekly thing AND you get access to the archive of shows and the wonderful chat section AKA The Domments Section.

If not, then I am sorry, but I got to pay the bills. And my lovely PAID PALS help me do so. They will be joining me after the jump. If you don’t then I look forward to engaging you in the free teaser version next week at the same time. Until then keep it little, keep it old, keep it purple.

0 Comments
Dominik's Little Old Purple Column
Dominik's Little Old Purple Column
Funny Video Game Words For Grown Ups